Dean's Leadership and Innovation Forum

The Dean’s Pharmacy Executive Forum hosts several outstanding alumni and friends of Purdue Pharmacy each spring semester. The Forum, designed to introduce students to emerging trends and career opportunities in pharmacy and the pharmaceutical sciences through exposure to leaders in professional and corporate environments, provides an opportunity for the exchange of ideas and promotes greater understanding of leadership in the profession of pharmacy. Students benefit from the varied experiences of the guest lecturers, and the lecturers enjoy the lively exchange of questions and answers by well-informed students. The College of Pharmacy is pleased to recognize the following guest lecturers.


Spring 2017 Forum Speakers


January 31, 2017

Chris Dimos (BS 1988)
SVP, Corporate Strategy and Business Development
McKesson Corporation

"Pharmacy's Role in Healthcare Innovation"

February 7, 2017

Warren Moore (PharmD 2002)
Senior Director of Health and Wellness Operation Coordinator and Support
Wal-Mart Stores, Inc.

"Judgment - Agility - Relationships:
3 Components to Success in Retail Pharmacy"

February 14, 2017

Judi Jacobi (BS 1979)
Critical Care Pharmacy Specialist
IU Health Methodist Hospital

"Simple Rules for a Long Career in Pharmacy"

February 21, 2017

Chris Creamer (BS 1999)
Senior Director, Local Specialty Strategy

"Specialty Pharmacy"

February 28, 2017

Keith Gillette (BS 1992)
Clinical Manager, Clinical Account Services

"Pharmacy Benefit Managament as a Career"

March 7, 2017

John Voliva (BS 1999)
Executive Vice President
International Academy of Compounding Pharmacists

"Oh, The Place You'll Go - My Journey Though Pharmacy:
Compounding, Advocacy, Lobbying, & Professional Associations"

March 21, 2017

Curt Passafume, Jr. (BS 1980)
System Vice President for Pharmacy Services

"Pharmacy Career Development"

March 28, 2017

Elizabeth Solak (PharmD 2007)
Pharmacist, Senior Manager, Clinical Product Development
MTM at OptumRx

"Evolving Role of MTM in Healthcare"

April 4, 2017

Kevin Marhenke (BS 1980, PharmD 1998)
Principal Regional Medical Liaison

"The Role of the Pharmacist as a Medical Science Liaison"

April 11, 2017

Jeff Hatfield (BS 1981)
President and CEO
Vitae Pharmaceuticals

Lecture Title TBA

April 18, 2017

Ryan Cohlhepp (PharmD 2000)
VP U.S. Marketing, Operations & Analytics
Takeda Oncology

"The $3T Dilemma and Where We All Fit In"

April 25, 2017

Martin Marciniak (BS 1991)
VP, U.S. Medical Affairs, Customer Engagement, Value, Evidence, and Outcomes

"Curriculum Vitae: From the Region to Raleigh, A Pharmacist's Journey"



Previous Speakers

Mr. Hamid A. Abbaspour
Mrs. Kyle L. Allen
Dr. Mina B. Alsaraf
Mr. Juan M. Andres
Ms. Jennifer L. Asay
Ms. Joanne R. Barrick
Dr. Jean M. Battaglia
Dr. Morgan L. Beatty
Mr. James W. Bedford
Ms. Karin S. Beymer
Dr. Marianne Billeter
Mr. Ralph L. Billeter, Sr.
Mr. Randall A. Boris
Dr. George J. Brewer
Mr. James P. Branham
Mr. Robert A. Brown
Dr. Henry U. Bryant
Mr. Richard S. Brychell
Dr. Sue Killion Cammarata
Dr. Keith D. Carter
Dr. Todd E. Chermak
Dr. James C. Cloyd III
Dr. Ryan Cohlhepp
Mr. Steven D. Cosier
Mr. Chris Creamer
Dr. Daniel D. Degnan
Mr. Timothy F. Dickman
Dr. Denise L. Dickson
Mr. Christopher T. Dimos
Dr. M. Eileen Dolan
Dr. Gary D. Dolch
Mr. Ronald W. Dollens
Dr. James T. Doluisio
Dr. Jennifer A. Eads
Dr. Patricia P. Elsner
Dr. Carlton K. Erickson
Dr. Norman R. Farnsworth
Mr. Edmond J. Fennell
Mr. Mark W. Fitch
Mr. Mark A. Foglesong
Mr. Gregory A. Fox
Dr. Gloria F. Francke
Mr. Greg A. Giant
Mr. Keith G. Gillette
Mr. Charles L. Goodall
Mrs. Virginia F. Goodall
Ms. Susan E. Graf
Mrs. Jennifer L. Graham
Mr. John Grant
Dr. Jeffrey A. Green
Mr. James B. Haas
Dr. Stephanie M. Hammonds
Mr. Kevin J. Hanna
Mr. Barry J. Hart
Mr. Jeffrey S. Hatfield
Dr. John B. Hertig
Dr. Robert W. Holden
Dr. Kyle E. Hultgren
Mr. Donald H. Hutton
Ms. Judith Jacobi
Ms. Louise Johnson
Mr. Eric Kastango
Dr. Robert C. Kaye
Mr. Donald R. Kiepert, Jr.
Dr. Mary Anne Koda-Kimble
Mr. Dale P. Kramer
Mr. George S. Kucka
Mrs. Mary J. Kuhn
Ms. Winnie A. Landis
Dr. Edward L. Langston
Ms. Nancy C. Lilly
Ms. Sheryl A. Lowenhar
Dr. Katie MacFarlane Phillips
Dr. William X. Malloy
Dr. Henri R. Manasse, Jr.
Dr. James C. Mannion
Mr. Martin Marciniak
Dr. Kevin Marhenke
Dr. Richard J. Markham
Dr. Kimberly P. McDonough
Mr. Michael B. McMains
Mr. Michael S. McNear
Dr. Susan Meyer
Mr. Gerald P. Migliaccio
Mr. Everett Moore
Dr. Warren Moore
Dr. J. Frank Nash
Ms. Shirley L. Paddock
Mr. Jonathan M. Parker
Dr. Vernon D. Parker
Mr. Curt Passafume
Mr. Steven R. Plump
Mrs. Nikki M. Price
Mr. J. Christopher Prue
Ms. Diane R. Rammelsberg
Mr. Marvin R. Richardson
Mr. Rick F. Rondinelli
Dr. Bobby W. Sandage, Jr.
Mrs. Denise M. Sandage
Dr. Charles E. Sanders, Jr.
Dr. Daria D. Schooler
Mr. Rolf K. Schrader
Mr. John A. Schreiner
Mrs. Jenifer D. Schreiner
Mrs. Karen L. Shields
Mr. Robert G. Sikora
Dr. Michael W. Skehan
Dr. Alan J. Slade
Mr. Eric A. Smith
Mr. Ronaold J. Snow
Dr. Elizabeth Solak
Dr. Marilyn K. Speedie
Dr. Jon E. Sprague
Dr. Georgee R. Spratto
Dr. Margaret A. Sgritta
Mr. R’Kes Starling
Mr. Steve A. Taglienti
Mr. Dal-Mar Taylor
Mr. Robin D. Taylor
Dr. Tate N. Trujillo
Ms. S. Duann Vanderslice
Dr. Timothy W. Vanderveen
Mr. John E. Voliva
Dr. Donna S. Wall
Mr. Gregory D. Wasson
Mr. S. Brad Wasson
Dr. Mary L. Westrick
Mr. Hanley H. Wheeler III
Mr. Bernard K. Williams
Ms. Alisa K. Wright
Mr. Gary L. Yingling
Mr. Anthony J. Yost
Mr. John A. Zehner
Dr. Thomas F. Zioncheck


Mega Menu Visual Content