White Coat Ceremony

First Year Professional Students (P1), friends, and family are invited. Congratulations to the Professional Program 2021 PharmD class!

For more information, please contact Dana Neary, Manager of Alumni Relations and Special Events, at nearyd@purdue.edu or (765) 494-2632.

You may wish to consult Purdue University's list of construction and travel alerts and the State Street Project construction and travel maps prior to your visit to campus.

Judith Jacobi
Guest Speaker: Judith Jacobi

Judith Jacobi is part of the Multi-professional ICU team as a Critical Care Pharmacy Specialist at Indiana University Health Methodist Hospital. While her primary role is as a clinician, she remains active in many other aspects of pharmacy and critical care education, research, and service. She is Board Certified in Pharmacotherapy and Critical Care. She is Program Director of an ASHP-accredited Critical Care Pharmacy Residency and has trained 26 residents, along with numerous Doctor of Pharmacy students, as Affiliate Faculty for Purdue University and Butler University.

Dr. Jacobi trained as a pharmacist at Purdue University and received her Doctor of Pharmacy degree from the University of Minnesota and was one of the first critical care pharmacy residents trained at The Ohio State University. She was named a Distinguished Alumna of the Purdue College of Pharmacy and received the Glen J. Sperandio Award for the Advancement of Pharmacy. She was also awarded the Outstanding Achievement Award from the President of the University of Minnesota.

She is a long-term member, Fellow, and Past-President of the American College of Clinical Pharmacy. She has authored two PSAP chapters and served as expert reviewer for two others. She chaired the 2013 and 2017 Certification Affairs Committee and has served as President-Elect and President. She was the 2006 recipient of the Clinical Practice Award.

Dr. Jacobi is a Master Fellow and Past-President of the Society of Critical Care Medicine (the first pharmacist to serve in that role, and the second non-physician) and was a founding member of the Clinical Pharmacy and Pharmacology Section. Her other SCCM activities include authorship of the 2002 Clinical Practice Guideline for the Sustained Use of Sedatives and Analgesics, the 2012 Guidelines for Insulin Infusion Therapy in Critical Care, and has worked on several other guidelines.

Dr. Jacobi is also a member of the American Society of Health-System Pharmacists. She serves on the editorial boards of Critical Care Medicine, Advances in Critical Care, and Pharmacy Practice News and is a reviewer for many other journals. 

The Purdue College of Pharmacy would like to thank our sponsors for this event.

Kroger Pharmacy                  Pay Less Rx


Date / Time: 
Sunday, September 10, 2017 - 2:00pm
Purdue University
Stewart Center, Loeb Playhouse

Mega Menu Visual Content