Faculty Recognized at APhA Annual Meeting

March 15, 2016 - Please join the Purdue College of Pharmacy in congratulating the following faculty on their recent recognitions at the American Pharmacists Association (APhA) annual meeting in Baltimore, Maryland, during March 4-6.

  • Dr. Karen Hudmon, Professor of Pharmacy Practice, received the United States Public Health Service Excellence Award. Presented by Rear Admiral Pamela Schweitzer, Assistant to the Surgeon General, this award is for exceptional contributions and national impact in tobacco cessation education. Dr. Robin Corelli (UCSF), a longtime collaborator, also received the award. They are the first two civilians to receive this award.
  • Dr. Kim Plake, Associate Professor of Pharmacy Practice, was formally inducted as an APhA Academy of Pharmaceutical Research and Science (APhA-APRS) Fellow for her exemplary service and achievements in her professional area.
  • Dr. Margie Snyder, Associate Professor of Pharmacy Practice, received the Community Pharmacy Residency Excellence in Precepting Award. The award recognizes a community pharmacy residency director or preceptor who has demonstrated excellence in precepting, mentoring, leadership, and community pharmacy residency program administration.


Mega Menu Visual Content