October 14, 2013 - Gloria Sachdev receives 2013 Excellence in Innovation Award

The Indiana Pharmacists Alliance selected Gloria Sachdev as the recipient of the 2013 Excellence in Innovation Award for outstanding advancement of pharmacy practice. The alliance recognized Sachdev, a clinical assistant professor of pharmacy practice, for her promotion of new models of health care delivery and education that capitalize on pharmacists as vital members of the health care team. The alliance also sited her work in Cummins, Indiana to create collaborative practice agreements between pharmacies and local physicians, and partnerships with hospitals to provide transitions of care services. The National Alliance of State Pharmacy Associations coordinates the award, which is sponsored by Upsher-Smith Laboratories, Inc, and presented annually by participating state pharmacist associations.

Mega Menu Visual Content