Pharmacy Faculty Achievements

February 25, 2016 - Please join the Purdue College of Pharmacy in congratulating the following faculty on their recent achievements.

  • Dr. Mark Cushman, Distinguished Professor of Medicinal Chemistry, has been awarded two U.S. patents. The first is entitled "N-substituted indenoisoquinolines and synthesis thereof." This patent is for processes in the preparation of a series of compounds for treating cancer. The second patent is entitled "Substituted norindenoisoquinolones, synthesis thereof, and methods of use." This patent is for the preparation and formulation of a group of compounds to treat and/or prevent topoisomerase mediated diseases, such as cancer.
  • Dr. Chang-Deng Hu, Professor of Medicinal Chemistry and Molecular Pharmacology, has been selected as a University Faculty Scholar. The Purdue University Faculty Scholars program is intended “to recognize outstanding faculty colleagues who are on an accelerated path for academic distinction”. His appointment begins on July 1, 2016 and will run until June 30, 2021.
  • Dr. Lynne Taylor, Retter Professor of Pharmacy, Department of Industrial and Physical Pharmacy, received a grant from Eli Lilly and Company for $240,000 (January 1, 2016 to December 12, 2018) for her research entitled “Development of a Dual Dissolution/Membrane Transport In Vitro Test and Application to the Assessment of Enabled Formulations”.

Mega Menu Visual Content