Pharmacy Faculty Achievements

June 8, 2016 - Please join the Purdue College of Pharmacy in congratulating the following faculty on their recent achievements.

  • Drs. Gloria Sachdev, Clinical Assistant Professor of Pharmacy Practice, and Dan Degnan, Senior Project Manager for the Center for Medication Safety Advancement, have been selected as Fellows by the American Society of Health-System Pharmacists (ASHP). Their official induction will occur on June 14, 2016 at the ASHP Summer Meeting in Baltimore, MD.
  • Dr. Steve Scott, Associate Head for Education of the Department of Pharmacy Practice and Associate Professor of Clinical Pharmacy, has been appointed President-elect of the American Association of Colleges of Pharmacy. He will serve a three year obligation as president-elect, president, and past president. Previous faculty from Purdue to serve as president include: Drs. Rod Carter, Bob Chalmers, Glenn Jenkins, Charles Jordan, Tom Miya, Nick Popovich, Chip Rutledge, and Varro Tyler.
  • Dr. Margie Snyder is the recipient of a new award from the ASHP Research & Education Foundation to support her project entitled, “Evaluating the effects of a multidisciplinary transition care management program on hospital readmissions and physician access”. This work is funded from 7/1/16 to 6/30/18 for $74,672. Dr. Snyder is Associate Professor of Pharmacy Practice, Network Director for Rx-SafeNet, and Director of Community Pharmacy Programs.
  • Dr. Kellie Jones Weddle, Clinical Professor of Pharmacy Practice, has been elected as a Fellow of the Hematology/Oncology Pharmacy Association. She was officially inducted at the Annual Conference of the Association on March 16, 2016. 


Mega Menu Visual Content