Pharmacy Faculty Achievements

July 7, 2016 - Please join the Purdue College of Pharmacy in congratulating the following faculty on their recent achievements.

  • Dr. Daniel Flaherty, Assistant Professor of Medicinal Chemistry and Molecular Pharmacology, received a grant from the NIH National Institute of Allergy and Infectious Diseases to support his project entitled, “Ribonuclease E a novel new Gram-negative antimicrobial target”. This grant is from 1/20/16 to 12/31/16 for $103,046. He has also been selected by the external Showalter Trust Selection Committee to receive a 2016 Showalter Trust Award for his project entitled, “Discovery of Novel and Selective Inhibitors for Ubiquitin C-terminal Hydrolase 1 (UCHL1).” This funding is for $75,000 from 1/1/16 to 6/30/17.
  • Dr. Brian Overholser, Associate Professor of Pharmacy Practice, is the recipient of an award from the American Heart Association to support his project entitled, “Pathophysiological regulation of KCNH2 in heart failure”. Drs. Wanqing Liu (MCMP) and James Tisdale (PHPR) are collaborators on the project. This award is for $154,000 from 7/1/16 to 6/30/18.   
  • Dr. Carol Post, Professor of Medicinal Chemistry and Molecular Pharmacology, has been selected as one of two recipients of the 2016 Provost’s Award for Outstanding Graduate Faculty Mentor. This award is presented by the Purdue University Graduate School and recognizes faculty who have demonstrated unusual excellence in their mentoring of graduate students. The award will be formally presented at a banquet in the fall.
  • Dr. Gloria Sachdev, Clinical Assistant Professor of Pharmacy Practice, will receive the ASHP Section of Ambulatory Care Practitioner Distinguished Service Award, the highest ambulatory care award ASHP can bestow. She will be formally recognized at the ASHP Midyear Clinic Meeting in December 2016.  
  • Dr. Margie Snyder, Associate Professor of Pharmacy Practice, has received program recognition from the American College of Clinical Pharmacy for the Community Pharmacy Fellowship Program. This recognition is for five years with a re-review of the program scheduled for 2021. 


Mega Menu Visual Content