Pharmacy Faculty Achievements

February 8, 2017 - Please join the Purdue College of Pharmacy in congratulating the following faculty on their recent achievements.

Dr. Chelsea Anderson, Project Manager for the Center for Medication Safety Advancement, has been selected to receive the 2017 APhA New Practitioner Award. The award recognizes a new practitioner, within his/her first five years of practice, who has demonstrated distinctive achievements in mentorship, service, and commitment to the profession of pharmacy. She will formally receive the award at the APhA Annual Meeting March 24-27, 2017. 

The ASHP Research and Education Foundation awarded funding to two pharmacist investigators through the 2015-2016 Pharmacy Practice Advancement Demonstration Grant Program. The program supports demonstration projects related to practice advancement, consistent with the ASHP/ASHP Foundation Practice Advancement Initiative (PAI) and Ambulatory PAI. Congratulations to those recipients, Dr. Margie Snyder, Associate Professor of Pharmacy Practice, and Purdue Pharmacy alumna Katy Trinkley (PharmD 2008). Read more here.


Mega Menu Visual Content