Teaching Academy Graduate Teaching Awards

April 20, 2017 – Three graduate students in the Purdue College of Pharmacy are the recipients of the 2016-2017 Teaching Academy Graduate Teaching Award. This award honors graduate students with teaching responsibilities from across campus for their dedication to Purdue students and their outstanding teaching contributions. Recipients are selected by each academic department for their commitment to undergraduate education. Departments may select one recipient for every 50 graduate teaching assistants they support. The Graduate Teaching Award is sponsored by the Teaching Academy and the Office of the Provost.

Aaron Lindstrom is a doctoral student in the Department of Medicinal Chemistry and Molecular Pharmacology under the direction of Dr. V. Jo Davisson.
Aimable Ngendahimana is a doctoral student in the Department of Industrial and Physical Pharmacy under the direction of Dr. Greg Knipp.
Sariya Udayachalerm is a doctoral student in the Department of Pharmacy Practice under the direction of Dr. Michael Murray.

The recipients will be recognized at the 19th Annual Celebration of Graduate Student Teaching Excellence on April 25, 2017.

Photo of Aaron Lindstrom    Photo of Aimable Ngendahimana    Photo of Sariya Udayachalerm
(L to R) Lindstrom, Ngendahimana, and Udayachalerm


Mega Menu Visual Content