The Career Achievement Award is the pinnacle award bestowed upon alumni of the College of Pharmacy who have distinguished themselves through a lifetime of exemplary service in the field of pharmacy and service to Purdue. Career Achievement Award recipients will usually have already received the Distinguished Alumni Award and/or an Honorary Doctorate from the Purdue College of Pharmacy.The Dean of the College of Pharmacy solicits nominations for the award from faculty, staff, and alumni each spring. The Dean, in consultation with the Executive Committee, selects the award winner(s). The Career Achievement Award recipients are honored during the Distinguished Pharmacy Alumni Awards ceremony.

2017 Career Achievement Award

Steven W. Leslie (BS 1969, MS 1972, PhD 1974)
Executive Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs
The University of Texas System

“As I reflect on my years spent on the Purdue campus, I have a deep sense of pride and respect for the superb quality of education I received. My education and experiences at Purdue created strong foundations and a deep personal commitment to pursue excellence in education and research. My education at Purdue prepared me for professional accomplishments I never imagined possible. I consider my time as a student to be one of the most significant privileges of my life, and this Career Achievement Award from my alma mater is a distinction of recognition that I will always cherish.”

Read Dr. Leslie's full biography here

Previous Award Recipients

2016: Greg Wasson (BS 1981)
2013: Ronald W. Dollens (BS 1970)
2006: Don M. Newman (BS 1947, HDR 1987)
2005: Gloria F. Francke (BS 1942, HDR 1988)