Chaney Faculty Scholar Award

The Chaney Faculty Scholar Award is the highest research award given to faculty by the Purdue College of Pharmacy. The award recognizes outstanding research, scholarship, or creative activity including professional  accomplishments in the recipient's field. Recipients are presented with a plaque and $2,500. The award was established through the generosity of Jeannie (BS 1961) and James B. Chaney.

2016 Chaney Faculty Scholar Award Recipient

Dr. Val J. Watts
Associate Head, Department of Medicinal Chemistry and Molecular Pharmacy


Previous Award Recipients

2015: V. Jo Davisson

2014: Lynne S. Taylor

2013: Carol B. Post

2012: Mark S. Cushman

2011: Robert L. Geahlen

2010: Arun K. Ghosh

2009: Stanley L. Hem*

* Deceased


Mega Menu Visual Content