Dean's Leadership and Innovation Forum

The Dean’s Pharmacy Leadership and Innovation Forum hosts several outstanding alumni and friends of Purdue Pharmacy each spring semester. The Forum, designed to introduce students to emerging trends and career opportunities in pharmacy and the pharmaceutical sciences through exposure to leaders in professional and corporate environments, provides an opportunity for the exchange of ideas and promotes greater understanding of leadership in the profession of pharmacy. Students benefit from the varied experiences of the guest lecturers, and the lecturers enjoy the lively exchange of questions and answers by well-informed students. The College of Pharmacy is pleased to recognize the following guest lecturers.


Spring 2020 Forum Speakers

Elaine Sorg 
January 28, 2020
Elaine Sorg (BS 1989)
President, US Immunology and AbbVie Patient Services


February 4, 2020John Zehner
John Zehner (BS 1991)
Founder & CEO


February 11, 2020Alex Kelly
Alex Kelly (BS 1989)
Executive VP, Corporate Affairs and Chief Communications Officer



February 18, 2020Mary Kiersma
Mary Kiersma (PharmD 2003, MS 2009, PhD 2011)
Assistant Director, Professional Degree Programs
Accreditation Council for Pharmacy Education (ACPE)


Brad Ulrich  
February 25, 2020
Brad Ulrich (BS 1996)
Group Vice President, Pharmacy & Retail Field Operations, Eastern Operation
Walgreen Company


Suresh Madhavan  
March 3, 2020
Suresh Madhavan (PhD 1988)
Dean, College of Pharmacy
University of North Texas


March 10, 2020Marianne Billeter
Marianne Billeter (BS 1986, PharmD 1987)
Pharmacy Manager, Patient Care Services
New Hanover Regional Medical Center


Keith Carter 
March 24, 2020
Keith Carter (BS 1979)
Head of Ophthalmology
University of Iowa


Stefanie Conley  
March 31, 2020
Stefanie Conley (BS 1994, PharmD 2000)
Pharmacy Clinical Coordinator - Oncology Investigational Drug Service
UT Southwestern


Rola Kaakeh  
April 7, 2020
Rola Kaakeh (PharmD 2007)
Chief Executive Officer
Salus Vitae Group


Fritz Disque  
April 14, 2020
Fritz Disque(BS 2002)
Physician Founder, Chief Medical Officer, National Health Care Provider Solutions and Executive Director
Disque Foundation


Rick Rondinelli  
April 21, 2020
Rick Rondinelli (BS 1980)
In Touch Pharmaceuticals, Inc.


Previous Speakers

Mr. Hamid A. Abbaspour
Mrs. Kyle L. Allen
Dr. Mina B. Alsaraf
Mr. Ralph Amos
Mr. Juan M. Andres
Mr. Andy Arland
Ms. Jennifer L. Asay
Ms. Joanne R. Barrick
Dr. Jean M. Battaglia
Dr. Morgan L. Beatty
Mr. James W. Bedford
Ms. Karin S. Beymer
Dr. Marianne Billeter
Mr. Ralph L. Billeter, Sr.
Dr. Holly Bonsignore
Mr. Randall A. Boris
Dr. George J. Brewer
Mr. James P. Branham
Mr. Robert A. Brown
Dr. Henry U. Bryant
Mr. Richard S. Brychell
Dr. Sue Killion Cammarata
Dr. Will Carroll
Dr. Keith D. Carter
Dr. Todd E. Chermak
Dr. James C. Cloyd III
Dr. Ryan Cohlhepp
Mr. Steven D. Cosier
Mr. Chris Creamer
Mr. Mitch Daniels
Mr. Steve Davisson
Dr. Daniel D. Degnan
Mr. Timothy F. Dickman
Dr. Denise L. Dickson
Mr. Christopher T. Dimos
Dr. M. Eileen Dolan
Dr. Gary D. Dolch
Mr. Ronald W. Dollens
Dr. James T. Doluisio
Dr. Jennifer A. Eads
Dr. Natalie Eddington
Dr. Patricia P. Elsner
Dr. Carlton K. Erickson
Dr. Norman R. Farnsworth
Mr. Edmond J. Fennell
Mr. Mark W. Fitch
Mr. Mark A. Foglesong
Mr. Gregory A. Fox
Dr. Gloria F. Francke
Mr. Nathan Gabhart
Mr. Greg A. Giant
Mr. Keith G. Gillette
Mrs. Virginia F. Goodall
Mr. Charles L. Goodall
Ms. Anita Goyal
Ms. Susan E. Graf
Mrs. Jennifer L. Graham
Mr. John Grant
Dr. Jeffrey A. Green
Dr. Gireesh Gupchup
Mr. James B. Haas
Dr. Nick Hagemeier
Dr. Stephanie M. Hammonds
Mr. Kevin J. Hanna
Mr. Barry J. Hart
Mr. Jeffrey S. Hatfield
Dr. John B. Hertig 
Mr. Randy Hitchens
Dr. Robert W. Holden
Dr. Kyle E. Hultgren
Mr. Donald H. Hutton
Ms. Judith Jacobi
Ms. Louise Johnson
Mr. Eric Kastango
Dr. Robert C. Kaye
Mr. Donald R. Kiepert, Jr.
Dr. Mary Anne Koda-Kimble
Mr. Dale P. Kramer
Mr. George S. Kucka
Mrs. Mary J. Kuhn
Ms. Winnie A. Landis
Dr. Edward L. Langston
Ms. Nancy C. Lilly
Ms. Sheryl A. Lowenhar
Dr. Katie MacFarlane Phillips
Dr. William X. Malloy
Dr. Henri R. Manasse, Jr.
Dr. James C. Mannion
Mr. Martin Marciniak
Dr. Kevin Marhenke
Dr. Richard J. Markham
Dr. Kimberly P. McDonough
Ms. Mary Beth McIntire
Mr. Michael B. McMains
Mr. Michael S. McNear
Dr. Susan Meyer
Mr. Gerald P. Migliaccio
Mr. Everett Moore
Dr. Warren Moore
Dr. J. Frank Nash
Ms. Shirley L. Paddock
Mr. Jonathan M. Parker
Dr. Vernon D. Parker
Mr. Steven R. Plump
Mr. Curt Passafume
Mrs. Nikki M. Price
Mr. J. Christopher Prue
Ms. Diane R. Rammelsberg
Mr. Marvin R. Richardson
Mr. Rick F. Rondinelli
Mr. Paul Sale
Dr. Bobby W. Sandage, Jr.
Mrs. Denise M. Sandage
Dr. Charles E. Sanders, Jr.
Dr. Daria D. Schooler
Mr. Rolf K. Schrader
Mr. John A. Schreiner
Mrs. Jenifer D. Schreiner
Mr. Chris Scott
Mrs. Karen L. Shields
Mrs. Linda Shields
Mr. Randy Shields
Mr. Robert G. Sikora
Ms. Denice Simon
Dr. Michael W. Skehan
Dr. Alan J. Slade
Mr. Eric A. Smith
Mr. Ronaold J. Snow
Dr. Elizabeth Solak
Dr. Marilyn K. Speedie
Dr. Jon E. Sprague
Dr. Georgee R. Spratto
Dr. Margaret A. Sgritta
Mr. R’Kes Starling
Mr. Steve A. Taglienti
Mr. Dal-Mar Taylor
Mr. Robin D. Taylor
Dr. Jeff Thiel
Dr. Tate N. Trujillo
Ms. S. Duann Vanderslice
Dr. Timothy W. Vanderveen
Ms. Veronica Vernon
Mr. John E. Voliva
Dr. Donna S. Wall
Mr. Gregory D. Wasson
Mr. S. Brad Wasson
Dr. Mary L. Westrick
Mr. Hanley H. Wheeler III
Mr. Bernard K. Williams
Dr. Jamie Wong
Ms. Alisa K. Wright
Mr. Gary L. Yingling
Mr. William Yoon
Mr. Anthony J. Yost
Mr. John A. Zehner
Dr. Thomas F. Zioncheck

Mega Menu Visual Content