The Chaney Faculty Scholar Award is the highest research award given to faculty by the Purdue College of Pharmacy. The award recognizes outstanding research, scholarship, or creative activity including professional accomplishments in the recipient's field. Recipients are presented with a plaque and $2,500. The award was established through the generosity of Jeannie (BS 1961) and James B. Chaney.

2024 Chaney Faculty Scholar

A headshot of James Tisdale, a white-haired male wearing a white shirt and blue-striped tie.

Dr. James Tisdale
Professor of Pharmacy Practice

Previous Award Recipients

2023: Dr. Robert Stahelin
2022: Dr. Steven Byrn
2021: Dr. Chris Rochet
2020: Dr. Danzhou Yang
2019: Dr. Chang-Deng Hu*
2018: Dr. Elizabeth Topp
2017: Dr. Karen S. Hudmon
2016: Dr. Val J. Watts
2015: Dr. V. Jo Davisson
2014: Dr. Lynne S. Taylor
2013: Dr. Carol B. Post
2012: Dr. Mark S. Cushman
2011: Dr. Robert L. Geahlen
2010: Dr. Arun K. Ghosh
2009: Dr. Stanley L. Hem*

* Deceased